1st LLcD meeting

 

Langues et langage à la croisée des disciplines (LLcD) is a new research network, supported by the CNRS. It organizes an international conference in France aiming to advance the scientific understanding of human language and linguistic systems, as well as to foster new collaborations and cross-fertilization among different research areas and approaches.

The LLcD Meeting, slated to occur annually, will change its location and its thematic focus every year. It will be organized around a conference, as well as a round table and a summer school, both within the theme promoted that year. The LLcD conference will feature plenary lectures delivered by invited keynote speakers, a general session and thematic workshops.

The first edition of the conference is scheduled to take place at Sorbonne University in Paris, from September 9th to September 11th, 2024. Its main theme will be: Languages, variations, changes: synchronic, diachronic, typological and comparative approaches.The languages of the conference will be English and French. More here.

Call for workshop proposals

The round table will take place on September 11th, on the theme Linguistic and biological evolution.

The summer school will take place from September 12th to September 14th and will be devoted to The emergence and cognitive status of language universals.

 

Please note that applications and registration for the summer school are separate from registration for the conference.

 

Online user: 1 RSS Feed | Privacy
Loading...

1ère Rencontre LLcD

Langues et langage à la croisée des disciplines (LLcD) est un nouveau groupement de recherche, soutenu par le CNRS. Il organise une conférence internationale en France dans le but de faire progresser la compréhension scientifique du langage humain et des systèmes linguistiques, et de servir de forum favorisant la création de nouvelles collaborations et la fertilisation croisée entre différentes disciplines de recherche et approches.

 

La Rencontre LLcD, annuelle, changera de lieu et de thème chaque anné. Elle incluera un colloque, ainsi qu'une table ronde et une école d’été, toutes deux liées au thème choisi pour la conférence de cette année. La conférence LLcD comprendra des conférences plénières, une session générale et des workshops thématiques.

 

La première édition du colloque se tiendra à Sorbonne Université à Paris, du 9 au 11 septembre 2024, et son thème principal sera :  Langues, variations, changements : approches synchroniques, diachroniques, typologiques et comparées. Les langues de communication seront l’anglais et le français. En savoir +

 

Appel à propositions de workshops

 

La table ronde aura lieu le 11 septembre et portera sur le thème Évolution linguistique et évolution biologique.

 

L’école d’été aura lieu du 12 au 14 septembre et sera consacrée à L'émergence des universaux du langage et leur statut cognitif.

Veuillez noter que les demandes de candidature et les inscriptions pour l'école d'été sont séparées de l'inscription au colloque.

 

Personnes connectées : 1 Flux RSS | Vie privée
Chargement...